Sweetwater Springs Series

If you’re a fan of sensual, small town contemporary romance with heart and humor, then this series is for you.

My Sweetwater Springs series grew out of the well-known advice to “write what you know.” Well, I’ve lived in some towns so small the term “town” was being exceedingly generous. Towns that didn’t even have a grocery store! Sweetwater Springs is quite a bit larger than that and is growing. It’s born wholly of my imagination and is located somewhere southeast of the Arkansas capital of Little Rock, not quite a suburb, but almost.

SSSeries covers_CBurnsideBooks 1, 2, and 3 are a trilogy which tell the stories of the three Baxter siblings, J.T., Travis, and Rosie. They were born in that order, but found lasting love in the reverse.

Book 1: A Suitable Wife (Rosie and Sam)

Book 2: Her Unexpected Family (Travis and Claire)

Book 3: His Small Town Princess (J.T. and Cass)

Book 4: Holidays to Remember (Jake and Dixie) – coming Sept. 2022*

Book 5: Some Like It Hot (Mac and Karla) – coming Nov. 2022*

*Titles subject to change until cover art is revealed.

I hope you enjoy the town I’ve created and it’s inhabitants. Write me at Carol@CarolBurnside.com and me know what you think of it, if there are characters you’d like to see more or less of in future books and which couple or character is your favorite.